Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Melanie Duckworth did an excellent job. She made sure every detail was complete. She was great! I cannot say enough about how wonderful and thoughtful she was to me and my family.
~ Elizabeth   M. - 7/7/2019

The service was beautiful. We got a lot of compliments from family & friends. Caring staff, too. Everyone goes above & beyond. Cathleen and Heather were genuine and put me at ease. Transparent, upfront pricing, no after-funeral surprises! We were completely, 100% satisfied.
~ Meredith   E. - 7/3/2019

We were treated with respect and kindness every minute of our experience. Melanie Duckworth was so kind, understanding and patient. She was there for us and compassionate. The service was well planned and carried out like clockwork.
~ Mike   S. - 7/1/2019

Newcomer helped us celebrate our brother's "going home" in a way that was heartfelt, compassionate and truly honored him. Melanie expressed true concern for our family and loss of our brother, and led us through each phase of preparation. She is very knowledgeable in her job, and more importantly, knows how to meet people where they're at. The office staff also was very kind and attentive as well. Though your location was running on generators and dealing with a lot of unique situations due to the recent tornadoes, no one complained or made excuses. Thank you for helping us through this difficult, unexpected loss.
~ G. Renee   J. - 6/27/2019

Paula was the most kind, sincere lady I could have asked for. She was very nurturing to my two teenage daughters who planned their fathers funeral. She offered suggestions and praised them for their choices. Thank you, Paula. you are truly one of a kind.
~ Kelli   H. - 6/26/2019

Very satisfied. Everything was professional and all went smoothly. The funeral director was personable and helpful, and the staff at the service was very helpful.
~ Diane   R. - 6/25/2019

I have been a pastor for 26.5 years and conducted my mother's services. Jed and the rest of the staff, as well as the facilities, met or surpassed any funeral home I have worked with in four states. The personal attention to our entire family was very refreshing and welcome. Excellent! 
~ Phillip   M. - 6/21/2019

Heather was fantastic. It was a very confusing and complicated time for my family, but Heather made everything so much easier. I will never forget her and how she got us through this. She was the best!
~ Theresa   U. - 6/19/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.