Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I am completely satisfied with your services and I couldn't think of how you could improve. Thank you so much for how much you helped me through this difficult time. Heather was very helpful and made sure I was completely satisfied.
~ Frank   C. - 11/12/2018

I am most satisfied with the services and sympathies given by Newcomer. There was no act of fakeness, but a true feeling of caring. It was a pleasant funeral that will take us to the next step. Thank you.
~ Charles   I. - 11/12/2018

My heart is warm as I think about the excellent service that I and my family received while arranging my brother's home going service. Lindsey's presence and knowledge allowed me and my family to feel confident and not worry about how the service would evolve. Lindsey was kind, friendly and sensitive to the needs of my family. She made the process easy.
~ Mia   W. - 11/6/2018

Great job! We recently experienced losing both of my parents within 3 weeks and your staff made this painful time a little less painful. We will definitely recommend to others.
~ Gerald   P. - 11/6/2018

No words can describe how pleased I was and how happy the services made me in the hardest time of my life. Wendy took the time to make my mom's hand mold for me - so thoughtful. Thanks for doing an awesome job. 
~ Trina   M. - 11/6/2018

Excellent! In a very hard time, everyone we worked with was warm and welcoming. They listened to what we wanted and worked with us. It's like they knew our mother and did things just how she would have liked it.
~ Stacie   B. - 10/16/2018

We were amazed at the quality of service we were given. They made a hard situation bearable. We had a family emergency the day of the service. They allowed family who missed the service to come in the next day to pay respects. Jeff and his staff were awesome and went above and beyond expectations. Thank you all very much.
~ Jennifer   M. - 10/16/2018

Jeff Bour has been amazing at helping our family deal with terrible loss. He and his staff honored my husband for the amazing man that he was. They made you feel like we were all family and our loss was their loss. It was a great source of comfort - the care they showed my husband and the boys and I. We are forever grateful and highly recommend Newcomer during your time of loss.
~ Tina   K. - 10/2/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.