Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was very satisfied with all services offered. David was very helpful and professional, and at the same time sensitive to my needs.
~ Joseph   R. - 3/12/2019

Everything and everyone was great! When I originally called for information and pricing, everyone I spoke to was very sympathetic, thoughtful and knowledgeable. And what meant a lot was the fact that you took your time with me and I did not feel rushed as I was with others. From the initial contact to the end, your services were excellent!
~ Jean   M. - 3/7/2019

All staff I worked with were very kind. Paula was excellent! She was so compassionate with my family and myself, and very supportive and calming. The memorial was more than I could have imagined. Remarkable set-up and the decorations, memorial book, candle and flowers were a wonderful idea.
~ Mary   E. - 2/26/2019

Our loved one passed away out of state. Newcomer made the process of taking care of her here in Texas, transporting her to Ohio and making final arrangements there, so smooth! We never had to worry about a thing. Tonya coordinated everything with the funeral home here and we never even had to get involved. Del and Dennis did a great job and provided support for our family. Laura was so kind and helpful when I went to the chapel. We couldn't possibly be more pleased.
~ Pamela   C. - 2/19/2019

We appreciate the warmth and professionalism that the staff showed our family during our time of bereavement. Special thanks to Lindsey who was on point from the first time I called. Many thanks!
~ Mary   S. - 1/29/2019

Thank you very much. I could not ask for a better experience at this difficult time. Cathleen was absolutely wonderful and very helpful every time I called.
~ William   J. - 1/24/2019

We were more satisfied, comforted and blessed by our entire experience and the staff that I ever could have imagined or hoped for! Angelique was amazing! She was attentive and her true, open, honest sadness for our loss and her compassion for my children, grandchildren and me was truly a blessing that we all appreciated!
~ Valerie   S. - 1/22/2019

From my first phone call to receiving my mom's urn, we were treated with respect and care. My brother was from out of state and remarked about the fine funeral home.
~ Berdie   M. - 1/16/2019

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.