Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Overall I was very satisfied with the service and staff. This was my first experience with newcomer and it was very impressive. Stephanie's knowledge is remarkable when it came to funerals and cremation. She was there for us as if it was her family. Thank you. 
~ Nina   C. - 1/10/2019

Very compassionate, professional and friendly. Excellent care was taken of us. Everyone we talked to was helpful. Barbara was very friendly on the intake. She wasn't pushy and didn't oversell us, just suggested what we needed.
~ Tammy   S. - 12/28/2018

Lost Mom after a horrible fight with MS. As she passed at hospital her head was tilted back with mouth open and I was scared to look upon my first visit after Aaron Creech @ the South Chapel fixed her up. As I approached her I was sooo surprised and pleased, she looked sooo beautiful, so peaceful and he had taken 20 years off her. The people treated our family like royalty from start to finish. I will never be able to Thank them enough!!! Beautiful service, Mom would have appreciated how kind they were to us!!!
~ Lilly   C. - 12/21/2018

Under the circumstances I was absolutely amazed how quickly they got the service and J. ready on such short notice. Every person working there was so kind. I would recommend you to everyone and anyone needing this service.
~ Gloria   S. - 12/19/2018

Very satisfied. Stephanie showed such compassion and also gave us plenty of time with our loved one. Thank you again for helping us.
~ Jenny   S. - 12/19/2018

Angelique was phenomenal! She went over and beyond to help our family during this difficult time. Very thorough and informative. Very attentive. Very sensitive to our needs. Very, very patient - which was awesome! 
~ Amy   G. - 12/12/2018

Newcomer made us feel like the only family they were helping. We never felt rushed or that we were a bother. Heather is amazing! She was so kind and helpful during a very difficult time. Thank you, Heather and staff. You guys are so good at what you do.
~ Jennifer   W. - 12/12/2018

I was 100% satisfied, even more if that were possible. I felt true loving and caring from every staff member that we dealt with, from director Lindsey to those that set up for the service and the sweet lady at the desk. We were treated with such kindness. I will never forget that. It was everything I hoped for and so much more than I ever expected. You are all truly wonderful, a blessing to families like ours that need you!
~ Terrie   H. - 12/6/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.