Funeral home reviews Dayton

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

We were very impressed with the service and facility. Tonya and the staff made an unbearable situation as easy as it could be.  Tonya Thaxton was outstanding! Laughed with us, cried with us, allowed my dad to tell stories about mom - married 67 years.


~ Hancell   S. - 9/15/2022

Thank you for your help and care at this difficult time.  We were very impressed with all individuals who helped us.


~ Carol   S. - 9/14/2022

Jessica took lots of time with me and my children when making all the decisions. She followed up several time too. She made the experience much more comfortable.  I plan to use your funeral home for my services in the future.


~ Eleanor   J. - 9/13/2022

Everything was so professional. I would recommend your services to everyone. Thank you.


~ Scott   N. - 9/12/2022

I've had three services there - and I am always amazed at how courteous, compassionate, and forthcoming the staff was. Thank you for your ideal staff!


~ Virginia   G. - 9/11/2022

Alaynah Stone was terrific prior to and during and after my husband's funeral. She is knowledgeable, compassionate, and kind during this stress filled time.  She calmly kept the procedures moving in a timely & seamless fashion while respecting all involved in the situation. She is very easy to be with and is very genuine. She seems very committed to being helpful where/whenever needs arise. Many thanks! 


~ Theresa   A. - 9/10/2022

I can't say enough about Rebecca. I don't know how I would've been able to get through this process without her. She deserves the highest amount of praise for her service. She treated us as if we were her family.


~ Brandon   C. - 9/7/2022

Will definitely recommend Newcomer. Paula & James are very compassionate & caring people. They helped my brother & I through a very emotional time.


~ Nancy   P. - 9/6/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.