Funeral home reviews Dayton

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Newcomer’s Centerville Chapel handled everything for my wife’s funeral. The staff couldn’t have been any better. They were very professional and extremely compassionate. They definitely made a difficult situation easier for me and our children.
~ Doug   C. - 5/4/2021

We were very satisfied with Newcomer. We were very pleased with the staff, their kindness and sensitivity at a very difficult time in our lives. We will highly recommend Newcomer to others. Stephanie worked very hard to accommodate us and offered helpful suggestions. Was very knowledgeable and capable in her responsibilities.

~ Connie   H. - 5/1/2021

Excellent services and low prices. Can't ask for more. Topher and the two ladies that assisted at the memorial service were all genuinely concerned and professional.

~ Michael   S. - 4/29/2021

It is heard to impossible to improve on perfection but Newcomer did. I am truly thankful. I really felt like I had known Jeff for years. He is cultured and a natural in this business. He is A+ in my book, thank you.

~ Nancy   M. - 4/26/2021

This was the first funeral I ever had to plan. Newcomer made it as stressless as possible. They helped me and my family at every turn. They were flawless and helped plan a beautiful service for our mother. Everyone from the people who picked my mother up from the house, to each and every person who helped or had any part of this - thank you!

~ Jerry   G. - 4/23/2021

Newcomer Funeral Home is very compassionate to grieving families, very helpful with funeral arrangements and professional staff. Kathryn went above and beyond helping us during a very difficult time. She is very professional and returned calls in a timely manner and answered all our questions. Barbara assisted my mother with pre-planning arrangements.

~ Linda   P. - 4/17/2021

Jeff was great! He was not just wonderful to the immediate family but to everyone! You always made sure my mom, my brother and my oldest girls were okay. You were wonderful and we thank you for that!
~ Karen   R. - 4/13/2021

Would recommend to anyone needing funeral services. They were professional and at all times caring. All details were handled well. Their pricing was well below others, but I don't know what others could have done to make a better experience than I had at Newcomer.
~ Michael   R. - 4/12/2021

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.