Funeral home reviews Dayton

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Excellent service from everyone was very respectful they made it very personal rather than just another person. Pepper for being there for us answered all our questions and Kim allowed me to see my dad and help with the cremation. It had been 2.5 weeks since my father passed away Kim and pepper made it possible for me to see my dad before cremation and be part of the whole process. That was the closest to getting closure with his passing as it was unexpected.
~ Lisa   F. - 4/8/2022

Jeff Bour was professional, helpful, clear, etc. Great job! Megan Castilleja was extremely helpful with follow-up questions and information. Pleasant and professional. You helped me regarding my mother's passing. I'm a retired minister with involvement in hundreds of funerals and memorial services with numerous funeral homes, most of which are very good. Newcomer and its staff are outstanding.

~ Pauline   H. - 3/28/2022

We were completely satisfied given the circumstances. Tonya was very kind, understanding, down to earth and helpful
~ Tamara   W. - 3/25/2022

Very sensitive, very knowledgeable, very helpful, very professional. The online condolences were a wonderful way for family and friends to communicate with us


~ Debora   R. - 3/21/2022

Samantha Lambert - she was professional - seemed to answer every question and solve every issue before we could ask I could not imagine anything to improve. My whole family is very satisfied with our experience with Newcomer. Thank You
~ Harold   M. - 3/17/2022

This is the 3rd funeral for our immediate family Newcomer has handled. Each funeral was just as we wanted We thank you all very much.
~ Jesse   P. - 3/15/2022

The staff was very helpful, helped fill out life insurance policy, and had all photos, and flowers ready for pick up all around good experience.
~ Paul   Q. - 3/11/2022

Pepper Jackson was very patient, a good listener, kind, and very knowledgeable about her job. She helped make my mom's arrangements more at ease for me. Karen was very helpful to me with my brother signing the paperwork. She was also caring to ever help my brother see/visit our mom at the last minute I should say squeezed us in on an already busy day. Newcomer has an awesome and caring staff. Newcomer has a good reputation and reasonable prices to take care of your loved ones.
~ Luberta   D. - 3/3/2022

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.