Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Excellent! In a very hard time, everyone we worked with was warm and welcoming. They listened to what we wanted and worked with us. It's like they knew our mother and did things just how she would have liked it.
~ Stacie   B. - 10/16/2018

We were amazed at the quality of service we were given. They made a hard situation bearable. We had a family emergency the day of the service. They allowed family who missed the service to come in the next day to pay respects. Jeff and his staff were awesome and went above and beyond expectations. Thank you all very much.
~ Jennifer   M. - 10/16/2018

Jeff Bour has been amazing at helping our family deal with terrible loss. He and his staff honored my husband for the amazing man that he was. They made you feel like we were all family and our loss was their loss. It was a great source of comfort - the care they showed my husband and the boys and I. We are forever grateful and highly recommend Newcomer during your time of loss.
~ Tina   K. - 10/2/2018

My husband's funeral was perfect. Heather Pion helped arrange the glass hearse and showed us the vault cover we could write messages on. She arranged the military ceremony at the cemetery. Despite the occasion, she helped us send my hubby off in grand style. He had nine grandchildren and it was helpful for them accepting the finality of his passing.
~ Deborah   B. - 9/21/2018

Lindsey Rathje was wonderful, from the beginning of arrangements to the final pickup of flowers and keepsakes. She was caring and compassionate. We loved her!
~ Thomas   P. - 9/20/2018

I was very pleased with both the sensitivity of Melanie Duckworth's services and the quick speed in which all members of your team dealt with taking care of my wife. Also I found your prices were very economical. Thank you!
~ Mark   B. - 9/20/2018

My family was very satisfied with Newcomer. My mother knew she wanted to use Newcomer from the first time she saw your TV commercial. We could not be more pleased with Stephanie Madden. She was amazing during this time! Everything about her was 5 star. From the moment we met her until the very end, she gave us great service.
~ Sheila   B. - 9/13/2018

You are very lucky to have Paula Trenkamp on your staff. She is fantastic! Professional, caring, goes the extra mile and she is sincere.
~ William   W. - 9/12/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.