Funeral home reviews Dayton

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

Both of my parents had beautiful services at Newcomer. Lindsey was wonderful. Very caring and attentive to every detail. Pam and Ric were very helpful and caring also. We were very satisfied with the visitation and service. She looked great and all the staff was wonderful!


~ Jack   A. - 5/17/2020

Paula treated us all with the utmost respect. She really helped in our time of grieving for the arrangements. The prices fit our budget. What a wonderful staff at Kettering. Thank you.
~ Frances   L. - 5/16/2020

Debra Mardis helped us with the prearrangement and was great. Fred Hueslman, our funeral director was efficient and sensitive. 
~ Denise   M. - 5/14/2020

My husband was a vet but we unable to obtain the necessary paperwork in time for his memorial from the Government. The funeral director was able to contact the local VA group to perform the service on a Sunday. It was very moving and very much appreciated. 
~ Katina   L. - 5/10/2020

Lindsey could not have been kinder or more helpful. She made the whole experience easier. I will only use Newcomer!
~ Lori   S. - 5/8/2020

Everyone was very helpful. Under the circumstances (COVID-19) the funeral home did the best they could. The virus changed the whole dynamic of what my family originally was planning. We appreciate Newcomer and everything they helped us with.
~ Shirley   K. - 5/6/2020

We were very satisfied with everything - could not have been better! Your entire staff was fantastic - so caring! Especially Stephanie! She is awesome and a very caring person. Thanks and God Bless!
~ Barry   R. - 5/4/2020

Thank you to everyone who assisted. You were excellent during this COVID thing and made us feel like family during this crazy time. 
~ Chad   W. - 5/3/2020

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.