Funeral home reviews Dayton

Customer Reviews

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

I do not have adequate enough words to express how grateful we are for the extraordinary service Newcomers provided and the great care and concern showed. From the very beginning of the process of making arrangements for mom we were blown away by the intentional professionalism, care and kindness that was above and beyond anything we could have asked for or expected.
~ Darlene   W. - 2/1/2020

The staff was very sweet, understanding and professional. I am glad I was able to honor my mother's wishes regarding the funeral arrangements.
~ Susan   H. - 1/10/2020

I was more than happy with everything. Fred (our director) was amazing to work with. His care for us and his professionalism was outstanding. We really appreciated the nicely kept refreshment area for our family during the service. We feel very blessed to have used Newcomer and their amazing staff.
~ Heather   B. - 1/8/2020

From day one the comfort and assistance provided was a tremendous help at a very difficult time. Jed listened to all requested needs and ideas and provided them all. Ashley answered all questions and went above and beyond. Megan was a great help the day of the funeral. Highly satisified and a heartfelt thanks for taking care of our family.
~ Cheryl   M. - 1/6/2020

Stephanie was great! She made sure me and my children were taken care of at all times through the process. There are not enough words to share how the staff at Newcomer were able to help us during this very difficult time. Making sure myself, my children and family had everything to make it through the viewing and funeral without question was more than I could have asked for. Staff members went above and beyond my needs. Thank you!
~ Jennifer   H. - 1/3/2020

Service and attention to details were more than I could have possibly expected! James Godsey was particularly helpful in planning. The chapel was very nice. 
~ James   D. - 12/29/2019

Barbara DeMarey worked the prearrangements for this funeral service. Took great care of our needs and made the process simple. As with our previous experience with your service, it was excellent; perfect for our needs and the staff was great to work with.
~ John   W. - 12/26/2019

I am thankful for all your help in this overwhelming time of sorrow. Losing a loved one is very hard but your staff took some of the pressure off. I will be forever grateful.
~ Phyllis   K. - 12/17/2019

Leave A Review

Retrieving Information... Just a moment

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Cremations, Funerals & Receptions. or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.