Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Our loved one passed away out of state. Newcomer made the process of taking care of her here in Texas, transporting her to Ohio and making final arrangements there, so smooth! We never had to worry about a thing. Tonya coordinated everything with the funeral home here and we never even had to get involved. Del and Dennis did a great job and provided support for our family. Laura was so kind and helpful when I went to the chapel. We couldn't possibly be more pleased.
~ Pamela   C. - 2/19/2019

We appreciate the warmth and professionalism that the staff showed our family during our time of bereavement. Special thanks to Lindsey who was on point from the first time I called. Many thanks!
~ Mary   S. - 1/29/2019

Thank you very much. I could not ask for a better experience at this difficult time. Cathleen was absolutely wonderful and very helpful every time I called.
~ William   J. - 1/24/2019

We were more satisfied, comforted and blessed by our entire experience and the staff that I ever could have imagined or hoped for! Angelique was amazing! She was attentive and her true, open, honest sadness for our loss and her compassion for my children, grandchildren and me was truly a blessing that we all appreciated!
~ Valerie   S. - 1/22/2019

From my first phone call to receiving my mom's urn, we were treated with respect and care. My brother was from out of state and remarked about the fine funeral home.
~ Berdie   M. - 1/16/2019

Overall I was very satisfied with the service and staff. This was my first experience with newcomer and it was very impressive. Stephanie's knowledge is remarkable when it came to funerals and cremation. She was there for us as if it was her family. Thank you. 
~ Nina   C. - 1/10/2019

Very compassionate, professional and friendly. Excellent care was taken of us. Everyone we talked to was helpful. Barbara was very friendly on the intake. She wasn't pushy and didn't oversell us, just suggested what we needed.
~ Tammy   S. - 12/28/2018

Lost Mom after a horrible fight with MS. As she passed at hospital her head was tilted back with mouth open and I was scared to look upon my first visit after Aaron Creech @ the South Chapel fixed her up. As I approached her I was sooo surprised and pleased, she looked sooo beautiful, so peaceful and he had taken 20 years off her. The people treated our family like royalty from start to finish. I will never be able to Thank them enough!!! Beautiful service, Mom would have appreciated how kind they were to us!!!
~ Lilly   C. - 12/21/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.