Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Pepper was kind and sweet. I just love her. I would tell anyone to go to Newcomer's. They have a staff who cares. 
~ Dora   G. - 6/28/2018

I was very satisfied with the quality of service we received. Melanie Duckworth was very compassionate & made making arrangements for my husband easier than expected. Everyone was so compassionate with us which we appreciated.
~ Sheila   D. - 6/25/2018

Losing my husband was devastating and Paula was wonderful walking me through the preparations. She never pushed anything on me. She gave me choices and let me choose. I cannot say enough about her kindness. 
~ Carol   G. - 5/18/2018

Jocelynn was my go to person. She wasn't push, answered all my questions and gave us options. Was just right there making the best out of a bad situation. I can't say enough about the courtesy and compassion of all the staff members we encountered. Even with the construction in the building the atmosphere and facility was warm and inviting. 
~ Stephanie   H. - 5/16/2018

The service my family, friends and myself was outstanding. Stephanie Madden truly is a kind and caring young lady. She made this terrible time much easier for my family. I just can thank her enough. 
~ April   M. - 5/13/2018

My mother had a beautiful funeral. we pre-planned 3 years ago and this made everything relaxing at the time my mother passed away. She had picked out everything herself. Our thanks both to Newcomer and Hospice of Dayton. 
~ Timothy   S. - 5/6/2018

I had the pleasure in such a hard time in dealing with the loss of my husband. Mrs. Jackson made the difficult event so easy to do and deal with. Very nice, knowledgeable, a great assist to Newcomer. Thank you so very much. 
~ Mildred   W. - 5/2/2018

Jeff Bour was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Always cheerful. We have had three funerals with you. We were very pleased with all of them.
~ Karen   H. - 4/30/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.