Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

I was 100% satisfied, even more if that were possible. I felt true loving and caring from every staff member that we dealt with, from director Lindsey to those that set up for the service and the sweet lady at the desk. We were treated with such kindness. I will never forget that. It was everything I hoped for and so much more than I ever expected. You are all truly wonderful, a blessing to families like ours that need you!
~ Terrie   H. - 12/6/2018

My very first contact with Newcomer was very satisfying. Keep such kind and knowledgeable staff as Cathleen and you can't go wrong. She was so reassuring and professional. I have been singing your praises to everyone I meet!
~ Janice   M. - 11/26/2018

Service was exceptional. We were touched and impressed by the coordination for the military honors including a live bugler. Throughout the entire process, we were impressed by the caring exhibited by your staff - making this a meaningful memory and honor of our father. I was also struck by the affordability and lack of pressure to purchase more expensive services. I felt like there was true compassion for the family. Thank you!
~ Kathleen   H. - 11/19/2018

We are very young - 23, 18 & 18 - so Heather was amazing at helping us along this hard path. We had very little knowledge and no previous arrangement; her patience was very calming for my siblings and myself. She helped us make some very tough choices. The most amazing part was when we chose the memorial urn. The selection was large and everything was gorgeous. We were able to make our decisions very easily because of the displays shown for everything.
~ Nicole   N. - 11/16/2018

I'm highly satisfied with everything from personal assistance to the added touches. My brother would have been proud and pleased. Thank you all and bless you all for everything.
~ Dan   S. - 11/16/2018

I am beyond satisfied with the service your staff gave my family and myself during this trying time in our lives. The staff at Newcomer made it easy - they took my vision and made it possible without any worries and always kept me up to date. When completing the obituary, James was patient, sympathetic and allowed us to laugh and feel at ease. Jane helped with the life insurance as I had no idea what I was doing. Thank you so much.
~ Sarah   W. - 11/16/2018

I am completely satisfied with your services and I couldn't think of how you could improve. Thank you so much for how much you helped me through this difficult time. Heather was very helpful and made sure I was completely satisfied.
~ Frank   C. - 11/12/2018

I am most satisfied with the services and sympathies given by Newcomer. There was no act of fakeness, but a true feeling of caring. It was a pleasant funeral that will take us to the next step. Thank you.
~ Charles   I. - 11/12/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.