Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Pepper was kind and sweet. I just love her. I would tell anyone to go to Newcomer's. They have a staff who cares. 
~ Dora   G. - 6/28/2018
I was very satisfied with the quality of service we received. Melanie Duckworth was very compassionate & made making arrangements for my husband easier than expected. Everyone was so compassionate with us which we appreciated.
~ Sheila   D. - 6/25/2018
Jeff Bour was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Always cheerful. We have had three funerals with you. We were very pleased with all of them.
~ Karen   H. - 4/30/2018
David Tackett was wonderful to work with. Very kind, understanding and accommodating. As satisfied as one can be in this situation. All staff was kind and helpful, and pricing seemed very fair.
~ Marie   J. - 4/30/2018
Loved the video and music, it was soothing and beautiful. When the urns were given to me the funeral director was very, very tender giving them to me and it can't be an easy thing for someone to do, to hand the remains of a son to a mother. Everyone there acted as tho they were part of my extended family. Very caring and helpful in every way with all their words and actions. I thank you so very much. 
~ Elaine   S. - 4/30/2018
Paula Trenkamp [was] very professional, kind and supportive. Planning funeral services are so stressful for many reasons. It is helpful to have a kind and knowledgeable staff to support the family. The attention to detail was perfect. Thank you.
~ David   J. - 4/27/2018
James Dempsey and Newcomer helped me give a loving farewell tribute to my husband. They provided all of the support we needed to get through the hardest time of our lives, and for that, I am forever grateful. Thank you all for the outstanding job you did for my husband!
~ Kristen   G. - 4/27/2018
Everyone was great! Special thanks to David for all his help and services!! I was very pleased and thankful for everything during this time. It was a pleasure working with David. He is an exceptional member of your team!!
~ Leeta   P. - 4/27/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.