Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

We would like to send our sincerest thanks to this funeral home for getting us through the most horrific time in our lives. The level of professionalism displayed by Jeff Bour and the Newcomer family was magnificent. We had no clue what to do as far as making the arrangements and they guided us through with a level of compassion that We never knew existed. Jeff took great care of our immediate before, during and after the service and we will be forever grateful.
~ Kathy & Jeff   D. - 11/17/2017
Tonya Thaxton and all staff were very dedicated, friendly, professional and dedicated for a funeral home. Couldn't ask for better quality or service from a funeral home. 
~ Lodia   H. - 11/7/2017
Everything was perfect, no pressure, very informative and most of all Melanie was so compassionate. 
~ Lisa   H. - 11/7/2017
Affordable prices with first class service. Why pay more? Paula Trenkamp took exceptional care of our family and was a pleasure to work with. Very satisfied. Newcomer took care of both of my parents arrangements and I have prearranged my final details with Newcomer as well. 
~ Joe   C. - 11/7/2017
I felt very fortunate to have worked with such professionals that felt like they were part of our family from start to finish. Even at a time when things are at their worst, I was able to smile with the care that was given to our loved one.
~ Anna Maria   W. - 11/7/2017
Words cannot express the level of professionalism and caring your facility has shown our family. When my father passed on in 2014, you were the first place my family chose for Dad's services. From the planning to the service, everything was so amazing and handled with the utmost care. So when it came time to say goodbye to Mom, we once again chose Newcomer. The South Chapel (also where we had our father's services) again rose to the level they provided when Dad passed on. Mom had been very sick and didn't look well at all when she passed. When we came in to the chapel to see her, we were completely blown away. She looked luminous. It looked as though she was sleeping. From the makeup to the hairstyling, Mom looked at peace. Everyone that saw her said the same thing. Jocelynn, who handled our initial arrangements was patient, and so very kind. She was also just as phenomenal during the service. Travis. our funeral director was just as professional and courteous, and helpful with the entire service, and at the gravesite. I would without hesitation recommend Newcomer to anyone looking for preplanning or funeral services. You are the gold standard other funeral homes have to live up to.
~ Steven   N. - 11/3/2017
Our family worked with Jeff Bour and he made this tough time a lot easier with his kindness, experience, and patience. Thank you Jeff and the rest of the staff!
~ Dee Dee   O. - 10/25/2017

We worked with Tonya on my mom's funeral arrangements in May. Tonya was awesome to work with, she made a hard time much easier for all my sisters and my brother and myself. We only had to go to Newcomers for everything to do with funeral and her burial. Thanks so much Tonya and Newcomers!

~ Karen   T. - 9/30/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.