Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

From beginning to the conclusion of my mothers services (i.e. the first phone call with Josh) I felt at ease and a sense of comfort with him, our whole family did. WE also used your same service and location with my father in 2013 and the had the same wonderful service. The staff is beyond loving and deeply caring. Thank you all for your love and compassion. 
~ Kim   C. - 6/21/2017
The entire staff was very kind and helpful during the most difficult period in my life. A special thank you to Jeff Bour for guiding me. 
~ Darla   H. - 6/14/2017
I was very satisfied with the quality of May service at Newcomer. The staff there all were excellent at Newcomer. They could not do more. 
~ Raymond   S. - 6/14/2017
Tonya Thaxton was absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond to make sure my dad's funeral was provided for. Very satisfied. The staff are incredible. They answered all my questions and when I called the funeral home a return call was made promptly. 
~ Samantha   A. - 6/14/2017
Everyone was fantastic but Melanie Duckworth is just amazing. Very compassionate! Melanie handled 2 services for my family with 6 weeks. The care and compassion she showed me will never be forgotten. Never let her go! She is amazing! 
~ Lisa   H. - 6/12/2017
Completely satisfied with staff and all of the services that were provided. 
~ Mark   V. - 5/8/2017

I never had to do anything like this before and my director was helpful, he made it a little easier and was very sensitive to our feelings and needs. Jeffrey Bour was our director, he was so very very nice, informative. Answered all our questions, helpful with our choices, not pushy, didn't rush us, gave us his full undivided attention. 

~ Rita   S. - 5/8/2017
Cheryl Kelly was very compassionate and went overboard to accommodate. All personnel we came into contact with were compassionate as well as helpful with professionalism. But were not 'stuffy'. They all treated us like family. 
~ Dianne   M. - 4/24/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.