Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Paula Trenkamp [was] very professional, kind and supportive. Planning funeral services are so stressful for many reasons. It is helpful to have a kind and knowledgeable staff to support the family. The attention to detail was perfect. Thank you.
~ David   J. - 4/27/2018
James Dempsey and Newcomer helped me give a loving farewell tribute to my husband. They provided all of the support we needed to get through the hardest time of our lives, and for that, I am forever grateful. Thank you all for the outstanding job you did for my husband!
~ Kristen   G. - 4/27/2018
Everyone was great! Special thanks to David for all his help and services!! I was very pleased and thankful for everything during this time. It was a pleasure working with David. He is an exceptional member of your team!!
~ Leeta   P. - 4/27/2018
I can't think of any improvement. I think your staff did a great job. They are very great at what they do. Me & my family were so happy that we picked your funeral home. We recommend anyone to call your place first.
~ Cathy   M. - 4/21/2018
Everyone we had contact with was compassionate and wanted to meet our needs and wants. Debra Mardis- we needed a later appointment due to my brother's work schedule. She willingly stayed to accommodate us. She was very easy to work with. Mr. Godsey was a pleasure to work with.  
~ Christine   B. - 4/19/2018
Paula is simply amazing. Meghan was so good with the kids, Mark was wonderful. I wish I had everyone's names. Excellent staff. I can't think of one thing you could improve. You made this process as easy as possible and treated our family with such dignity & respect. You also treated my great uncle with great honor. Thank you!
~ Jessica   R. - 4/14/2018
I don't see how you can improve perfection. Lindsay, was very kind and overall interested in my families wishes for the memorial, which she exceeded in providing all that we wanted. 
~ Mary   T. - 4/2/2018
All the staff members I came in contact with were kind, thoughtful and helpful.
~ Barabar   M. - 3/9/2018

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.