Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Tonya Thaxton and all staff were very dedicated, friendly, professional and dedicated for a funeral home. Couldn't ask for better quality or service from a funeral home. 
~ Lodia   H. - 11/7/2017
Everything was perfect, no pressure, very informative and most of all Melanie was so compassionate. 
~ Lisa   H. - 11/7/2017
Affordable prices with first class service. Why pay more? Paula Trenkamp took exceptional care of our family and was a pleasure to work with. Very satisfied. Newcomer took care of both of my parents arrangements and I have prearranged my final details with Newcomer as well. 
~ Joe   C. - 11/7/2017

We worked with Tonya on my mom's funeral arrangements in May. Tonya was awesome to work with, she made a hard time much easier for all my sisters and my brother and myself. We only had to go to Newcomers for everything to do with funeral and her burial. Thanks so much Tonya and Newcomers!

~ Karen   T. - 9/30/2017
Very professional, yet makes you feel like they are family. Helpful through every step of the process. Love the option for an obituary on the online site. Perfect for low-income families. 
~ Russell   B. - 9/19/2017
Absolutely satisfied with everything. Did not feel like I was at a car lot trying to be pushed. Felt very comfortable and caring. I also like that there was not a casket room. I liked that I was not pushed into anything. Stephanie was very understanding, did a great job of explaining everything, kept us up on everything that was going on. Stephanie and everyone who helped make this a much better experience than I could have imagined. 
~ Shauna   B. - 9/19/2017
Paula, she was so kind and compassionate of my choices and understood I chose the way that I did. She explained things to me. 
~ Amanda   W. - 9/19/2017
The services provided far exceeded our expectations. I feel the staff went above and beyond during this vast difficult time. Everything was perfect- from the initial planning meeting to the burial service. Thank you all very much. 
~ Pam   H. - 9/17/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.