Funeral home reviews Dayton

We want every family we serve and every guest we welcome into our funeral home be served to their complete satisfaction.

With that in mind, we love to hear about the experiences that people have with our funeral home. We’ve shared some of this feedback below.

Have we helped you? If you’ve ever read a review, you know how helpful they can be. Help others by sharing your experience and leave your own review below.

Recent Reviews

Completely satisfied with staff and all of the services that were provided. 
~ Mark   V. - 5/8/2017

I never had to do anything like this before and my director was helpful, he made it a little easier and was very sensitive to our feelings and needs. Jeffrey Bour was our director, he was so very very nice, informative. Answered all our questions, helpful with our choices, not pushy, didn't rush us, gave us his full undivided attention. 

~ Rita   S. - 5/8/2017
Cheryl Kelly was very compassionate and went overboard to accommodate. All personnel we came into contact with were compassionate as well as helpful with professionalism. But were not 'stuffy'. They all treated us like family. 
~ Dianne   M. - 4/24/2017
The Wetzel family would like to express our deepest appreciation to Cheryl Kelly and your staff for helping us with final arrangements for our Mom, Joan Wetzel. Your thoughtfulness and the caring way you presented the room for our family to gather and say goodbye was greatly comforting during this difficult time.
~ John & Cindy   W. - 4/12/2017
Thank you for the caring and compassion at our time of need. Especially Cheryl Kelly, Cheryl was outstanding in helping us make arrangements for our mother, Elaine. Cheryl was so comforting, informative and sensitive. She made everything easier to accept and bent over backwards to make sure we could have the graveside services quickly. Thank you Cheryl and all that we came in contact with. There were additional staff members that helped us as well, but unfortunately, during this stressful time, my memory failed to retain all their names, but we won't ever forget how professional and kind everyone was at all times. Thank you so very much to everyone at Newcomer's for easing the burden and heartache of losing our beautiful mother.
~ Dianne   M. - 4/3/2017
The original funeral home I chose was because my family used them many times but its run by different people now. They were rude and not helpful at all. As soon as I spoke to Melanie I knew I should have called there first. She was so compassionate, helpful, professional and trust worthy.
~ Eldon   H. - 4/3/2017
My son William and I are very satisfied with everything and will recommend Newcomer Beaver Creak and Cheryl Kelly to any one who much lay a loved one to rest. Cheryl Kelly's reverence and respect shown to my sons remains and the ceremony of closing the casket was so beautiful and comfort to my grieving mothers heart. God bless her. 
~ Sandra   D. - 4/3/2017
Newcomer's staff were kind from the moment I walked in the door. All arrangements were handled with the utmost of love for the departed and the family. Paula was so gentle and caring. Most certainly would recommend Newcomer to others. 
~ Carol   C. - 3/28/2017

Leave a Review

:
:
:
*Only your first name and first initial of your last name will be posted with your review.
Rating: 
Roll over stars, then click to rate.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to the Terms of Use and agree that you are not associated with Newcomer Funeral Home or a competitor. We reserve the right to remove fraudulent reviews that violate our Terms of Use. We may post your review to social media, using only your first name and first initial of your last name.